Romantic Love (Poetry)

Romantic Love

People keep telling me
that I will find love one day.
But, I am loved already,
by friends and family.

Romantic love
is not for me,
and that is okay.
It doesn’t mean
I love less.

It doesn’t mean
I am broken.

Love, I experience strongly.
Platonically, towards my friends.
Often seen as a crush,
I get denied my feelings.

Don’t tell me
that I will fall in love,
one day.
It won’t happen.

I am perfectly fine,
being with myself.
I don’t need a lover
to complete me.

I am aromantic.

© 21.07.16 LJ Meindl All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

