Because of you (poetry)

(Something darker from me. Needed to write it as self-therapy. I wrote this poem to the doctor who hit a nerve from my left leg during a surgery of my lymphangioma so it stays paralysed forever. He never apologied to me for his mistake.)

Because of you

Can you imagine
how it feels like
to live everyday with pain?
Because of you.

Can you imagine
how it feels like
to know, you can’t run away from a danger?
Because of you.

You did this to me.
17 years ago.
You changed the whole life of a child.
And you have even not said that you’re sorry.

Have you any idea
how it is to have always ask for help?
Do you know
how it is for a 14 years old
to hear โ€œit will never get betterโ€?

I can’t walk for a long time.
I have issues to take stairs.
I can’t go alone with public transport.
I can’t run away from a danger.

Because of you.
It was your blame.
You made this mistake.
And I’m still waiting
for your apology.

02.04.14 ยฉ LJ Meindl All rights reserved.

One thought on “Because of you (poetry)

Leave a Reply

