For Luis (Poetry)

This poem I wrote two years ago for a dear friend of mine, who is also a wonderful musician and songwriter, to cheer him up. (I highly recommend to check him out on Facebook or to listen to him on YouTube.)

For Luis

You say, that you are
a nobody.
But, for me,
you are special.

A sweet guy who writes
inspiring music, that feels
like an embrace of the soul.
It calms me down

with soothing sounds
you cheer me up,
only with your guitar
and your voice.

The lyrics you write,
give me a glance into
your heart,
and I can see that

you are not
a nobody,
you are my friend.
I believe in you.

02.07.14 © LJ Meindl All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

