Rocker (Poetry)

Rocker

No, I’m not your Groupie.
I am not a one for a fuck.
My long hair,
the short skirt –

my appearance is a lie.
I’m a Rocker,
trapped in this body
what is not mine.

You tell me
how sweet I am.
You don’t see my soul;
only what you want to see.

But: my appearance is a lie.
I’m a Rocker,
trapped in this body
what is not mine.

No, I’m not your Groupie.
I am not a one for a fuck.
My appearance is a lie.
I’m a Rocker,

trapped in this girl’s body
what is not mine.

22.04.16 ยฉ LJ Meindl All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

