Lonely boy (Poetry)

All my life
I wanted to be friends
with other boys.
But, I failed.

I was “not manly enough”.
My sweet behaviour
was taken for romantic.
But I only seek for
brotherly love.

‘Cause:

My biological brother disowned me,
my father never cared for me.

I never learned
the “bro code”,
how it is
as a boy among boys.

I never got to experience
to be a silly boy,
to be a dumb boy.
To joke around
and do crazy stuff
late at night.

It looks so easy
when I watch other men
with their friends.
But it’s so complicated;

and I feel so jealous and sad,
I’m excluded.
Always.

© 05.02.2016 LJ Meindl All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

