Autism (Poetry)

Autism

Sometimes I hate my autism.
I hate it
when I get called heartless
because I can’t find and show my feelings.

I hate it
when people get to know about my diagnosis
and start to ignore me or worse,
start to talk to me as if I were mentally retarded.

I hate my autism
when I try to socially interact with people
and all I get is a confused look
so I feel awkward again.

I hate my autism
for that I get already so exhausted,
that I can’t do anything no more,
after a short walk on the outside.

© 14.11.15 LJ Meindl All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

