Social Life (Poetry)

No, I don’t want to
join this party.
No, I don’t want to
go out with you.

It doesn’t bother me
if you join the nightlife.
But, please let me
enjoy my time alone.

‘Cause I really need it
to recharge my batteries.
Social life is fun but strenuous.
I need to breathe.

I don’t understand
how you can enjoy this.
But, I respect it.
So respect that I like it
to stay home.

Yes, I love you,
I really do.
But, I don’t need social contacts
that often as you want them.

Don’t worry, darling
to let me alone at home.
I don’t feel lonely.
I enjoy it.

16.05.14 © L.J. Meindl All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

