I hate this when I come out as transman to people who have not any knowledge about transgender people. Most reactions are like “Ah, so you’re into transition to become a man.”

No.
First, I don’t want to become a man, I am a man.

Second thing is, that they assume that there will be visible changes immediately. Like I get on T tomorrow and get top surgery. -.-
Things need time to change.
And every transgender person has their own tempo. Don’t rush me. I will do my changes when I’m ready for them.
I had to live 30 years as female. Now I first want to discover, experience and live being a man.

I want to live.

Luka

Leave a Reply

