Little lost angel

Little lost angel

The first thought
that came to my mind
when I’ve seen you
in that dress, was:

“Girls with short hair
in dresses are beautiful”.
Then I read the caption;
You were a transgirl
and you were gone.

I started to cry
because it broke my heart.

Little angel in heaven,
can you hear as we mourn you?
Can you see all the candles
we’ve lit for you?

We heard your voice,
we got your message.
And we won’t rest
until we made your dying wish
true.

We will ‘Fix society’
– for you.

R.I.P. Leelah Alcorn

© 05.01.15 L.J. Meindl All rights reserved.

One thought on “Little lost angel

Leave a Reply

