My Transition

My Transition

When does transition starts?
Many people would say
when someone starts hormones
to change the body.

But for me,
it has already started.

My transition started
when I’ve realized and accepted
that I’m a transguy.
When I got my hair cut short
and changed the way I dress.

It has started,
the first time I put on boxer shorts,
and felt relieved;
When I’ve found a name
that feels like me.

Before I have seen,
I was blind.
Trapped like in chains
around my chest;
I couldn’t breathe.

My transition will not end,
until I completely
can recognize myself in the mirror,
until I can breathe freely.

Β© L.J. Meindl 12.01.15

Leave a Reply

